Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Wednesday Wordplay – Hot Diet

I have a running joke with my kids whenever they first learn about matter in science studies.  I tell them, “If anyone ever asks you, ‘what’s the matter?’, then you should answer, ‘EVERYTHING!’“, because, Cold Hot particlesof course, everything physical is made of matter.

Funny, I know.

The other day, though, out of the blue, my eldest daughter said, “You know how matter expands when heated?”

“Yes, that’s right.”

“So, if anyone ever calls you fat, you can just respond, ‘I’m not fat, I’m HOT!’

Good point.  If I never succeed in satisfactorily “condensing” my personal matter, then perhaps I’ll fall back on that.  I’m sure there’s a bestselling self-help book in there somewhere.

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on June 11, 2014 by in Wednesday Wordplay and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
