Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Tuesday Tunage – Child’s Play

A break from the norm this week.

Since I set up my “wall of sound” a couple week’s back, the kids have enjoyed monkeying around with instruments that have been idle so long and are finally ready to, well, monkey around with.

Here’s Caleb getting his first taste of experimenting with delay loops through my Boss ME-33 foot pedal, and it captures a little demonstration of why it’s fun to make music.  I know I make the same expression Caleb shows here when I hear a song I’m writing “click” in some interesting and unintended way.

Watching my son experiment, free from conceptual blinders that we adults are subconsciously limited by, reminds me of music’s art, no different from finger painting or shaping clay, and also its fun.

Enjoy!

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on June 10, 2014 by in Music Notes, Tuesday Tunage and tagged , , , , , .
