Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Wednesday Wordplay – “Nailed it!”

I’m currently in the process of painting our deck. This weekend, I had to replace some of railing, removing a few dozen rusty nails in the process.

My 4-year-old daughter, Ava, has enjoyed hanging out with me, helping out with sanding, hammering, and such.  One time, I noticed her sitting by the pile of rusty nails I’d scrapped, playing with them.  I started to redirect her when I realized she was using the nails to lay out her name.

Such a great reflection of her imagination.  When she was done, she looked up at me and beamed.  I returned her smile and declared, “You nailed it!”

Nailed it!

 

2 comments on “Wednesday Wordplay – “Nailed it!”

  1. mdmack
    May 28, 2014

    Bless her heart. She is such a beautiful little girl and so smart. I know she likes helping her daddy. Love you. Granny

  2. Grande Falcone
    May 28, 2014

    I agree on all counts!

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on May 28, 2014 by in Wednesday Wordplay and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
