Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Wednesday Wordplay – Window Seat

Whenever I fly, I always try for a window seat.  I love watching the cloud and land formations from on high, and it drives me crazy when I fail to get my window seat and the passenger who gets it keeps the blind pulled down.  What a wasted opportunity to see the world a different way!

This week, I boarded a flight to California, climbing over passengers to reach my beloved window seat, only to find, when I sat down, that there was no window!

Surprised, I leaned forward and gazed across the aisle; the corresponding row on the other side of the plane had a window.  Total bummer!  The worst part was when the pilot came over the intercom to say that we could all look out our windows for “an unusually clear view of the Grand Canyon.”  Uh, that is, of course, unless you’re sitting in my seat, sir!

So, I did the only reasonable thing I could do: I took a picture.

A Plain Plane WallHere, then, I share with you my view from my windowless window seat as we flew over the Grand Canyon on a crystal clear day.

Great, isn’t it?  Just a plain wall.

Just a plane wall.

Just a plain, plane wall!

Grumble, grumble.

 

2 comments on “Wednesday Wordplay – Window Seat

  1. emilyzinovievdavis
    May 14, 2014

    Me too an everyone always thinks I’m weird because they prefer the isle but they don’t know the power of the window seat!

  2. Grande Falcone
    May 14, 2014

    Always nice to find a kindred spirit! If I wasn’t blessed with a bladder of steel, I might be forced to sit on the aisle, but since I am, I’m also (usually) blessed with a great view. Who knew the two could be related! 🙂

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on May 14, 2014 by in Wednesday Wordplay and tagged , , , , , , , , .
