Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Tuesday Tunage – “Finally Home”

“Tuesday Tunage” is a weekly spotlight for music I deem worthy of a spotlight. To make it worth all of our time, I’ll do my best to emphasize tunes you probably haven’t heard before that represent the art in all its glorious varieties.

I’m a big fan of God and also a big fan of music, but for some reason, a lot of contemporary worship music misses the mark with me. Today, I spotlight an exception.

Mercy Me’s 2007 song “Finally Home” hits me square in the heart, every time – and no, it’s not just because I’m a dead ringer for their singer!  It’s a beautiful, simple, heartfelt little ditty with a wonderful hook and gorgeous highlights.  The ethereal vocals that follow the 2:30 mark always warm my soul.   Hope you enjoy!

 

 

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on April 1, 2014 by in Music Notes, Tuesday Tunage and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
