Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Tuesday Tunage – “Lazy Eye”

“Tuesday Tunage” is a weekly spotlight for music I deem worthy of a spotlight. To make it worth all of our time, I’ll do my best to emphasize tunes you probably haven’t heard before that represent the art in all its glorious varieties.

I honestly don’t know a lot about the band Silversun Pickups, and I haven’t been terribly impressed with the little I’ve heard of them, outside of this week’s song, “Lazy Eye”, from their 2006 debut Carnavas.  But I do love this song.  Something about it reminds me a little of the song I featured last week, Foo Fighters’ “Everlong”.   The alternating rise and fall in intensity also reminds me a little of the great alternative rock band, the Pixies, whom I am also sure to feature at some point.

But for now, I hope you can get over the cheesy, hipster video below – in fact, maybe just minimize the window – and enjoy Silversun Pickups’ “Lazy Eye”.

.

*** Click HERE to explore more featured music! ***

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on March 4, 2014 by in Tuesday Tunage and tagged , , , , , .
