Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Weighing In

About six weeks ago, I posted that my wife and I were renewing our charge to lose weight and get healthier.  At that time, I weighed in at 293.6, what I consider my official 2014 starting weight.

I’m pleased to report that, as of this morning, I’ve hit the 15-pound mark, weighing in at 278.5.   After being stuck for weeks trying to break the 280 mark, seeing the 270’s again is very psychologically rewarding!  If all goes as hoped, I’ll check in again from the 260’s sometime in the next couple months.

Thanks again for your prayers and support!

5 comments on “Weighing In

  1. Elizabeth Copeland
    February 21, 2014

    Congrats, Steve! That is a major accomplishment! Doug and I are also working on losing weight and getting fit this year. I maintained only 5 pounds of last year’s loss, sadly. I am starting with a trainer this weekend who says he can deal with my injuries and still train me.

  2. Grande Falcone
    February 21, 2014

    Liz, you and Doug totally don’t need to lose weight, but thanks for being in my corner! 🙂

  3. RadiowaveX
    February 22, 2014

    15lbs in 6-weeks seems like an excellent weight-to-rate of progression. Most literature suggests this is safer and potentially longer-lasting than sudden and severe loss. Good for you, Steve! So, how’r you-two doing it? I know the wart and stones are gone, but I suspect there’s more going-on.

  4. Grande Falcone
    February 28, 2014

    Thanks Bob, sorry, forgot to reply. Well, most of the stones are gone; still one more to cast out. As for the eating, following the primal plan again. I have total confidence that it’s the right path to better health and lower weight, if I can just stick with it!

  5. Pingback: Weighing In | Falcone's Crossroads

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on February 21, 2014 by in The Weigh Station and tagged , , , , , , .
