Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Escape to New Orleans: St. Louis Cathedral

St. Louis Cathedral is the oldest continually operating cathedral in the United States.  After enjoying beignets and coffee at Café du Monde, Christy and I were thrilled to celebrate Epiphany with Mass in this beautiful, historic building.

As I said in my last post, this was one of the most photogenic places I’ve ever visited, so as a result, I took tons of photos.  I’ve tried to pick the best to share with my readers, but it was difficult to exclude many, so I apologize in advance for any overkill.

DSC_0396

DSC_0407

DSC_0411

DSC_0416

Now, for a look inside.  Truly a stunning place to worship.

St. Louis Cathedral - Sanctuary portrait

St. Louis Cathedral - Sanctuary landscape

DSC_0450

DSC_0458

St. Louis Cathedral - pipe organ

St. Louis Cathedral - ceiling  St. Louis Cathedral - ceiling

It’s hard to top this beautiful place, but I think I have one more New Orleans post left to share.  Be sure to check back in coming days for the exciting conclusion of our “Escape to New Orleans!”

2 comments on “Escape to New Orleans: St. Louis Cathedral

  1. mdmack
    January 31, 2014

    Pictures are beautiful. Love them. It is amazing how beautiful it is. Mom

    ________________________________

  2. Gede Prama
    February 1, 2014

    visit your blog, read an interesting article. thank you friends for sharing and greetings compassion 🙂

Add Comment:

