Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Bugatti Veyron

You might recall that my son Caleb is an avid fan of exotic cars.  His favorite is the Bugatti Veyron, one I’d never even heard of until he introduced me.

A brief rundown of the Veyron reveals some 1,200 horses that power a 0-60 time of 2.6 seconds and a top speed of over 250 miles-per-hour.  Only 400 or so have ever been produced, so they are only slightly more common than your average unicorn and, at over $2-million each, are priced accordingly.

Caleb's Bugatti

About six months ago, Caleb handed me a picture of a Veyron and asked me to draw it for him.  I had no idea it would take so long, but life’s been awfully busy, leaving me to draw only the occasional line here and shadow there.  Sometime around October, it seemed to fall off his radar.  Suddenly, it was December, and Christmas’s rapid approach smacked me into rapid completion mode.

I finally “wrapped it up” the weekend before Christmas, complete with frame.  I hoped the phase hadn’t passed him by and that he would still appreciate it on Christmas morning.  And boy did he!  I was delighted to see the look on his face when he peeled back the paper to see my work completed.  He was as thrilled to receive it as I was to give it!   After all, this might be the closest either of us ever gets to a real, custom-made Bugatti Veyron!

Bugatti Veyron drawing

3 comments on “Bugatti Veyron

  1. mdmack
    December 28, 2013

    This is some car. It is beautiful. I’m sure Caleb was thrilled. Mom

    ________________________________

  2. Marvin and Carole Hurdle
    December 28, 2013

    Good job, Steve, I’ve never heard of them either. You need to bring Caleb to Tupelo to the Automobile Museum. He would love seeing all the cars. Hope you are enjoying the Holidays.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  3. todosuizacomes
    February 27, 2014

    I visited various websites however the audio feature for
    audio songs existing at this web site is actually fabulous.

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on December 28, 2013 by in L'Avenue d'Artiste and tagged , , , , , , , , .
