Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Friday Five: My Bride

Today, my family is blessed to celebrate my bride’s birthday.  Christy is one of the kindest, warmest hearted people I’ve ever met.  The fact that God made her to be my companion is every bit as humbling for me as it probably is humiliating for her!

I kid, but very truly, when I think about my life today, everything good comes from her.  She is my best friend, my perfect partner, and I love her with everything I’m made of.

I’ve been going through all our old photos lately for a project I’m working on for Christy’s grandmother, and I wanted to share a few pictures of us over the years.   What can I say, a trip down memory lane is quite a trip, indeed!

+   +  +

1)  We officially met on Halloween in 1996.  She was Catwoman, and I was Sonny Crockett (though everyone mistook me for a Blues Brother).  This was the most dignified picture taken of us together from Halloween the following year.  Good times.

Halloween '97

2)  Months later, we were full-tilt in love.  We had no idea then that we’d be married within the year, but . . . well, we were!

Screen Shot 2013-11-08 at 3.39.56 PM

3)  It took me seven years and three colleges, but I finally found the right school to both graduate me and introduce me to my bride!
Screen Shot 2013-11-08 at 3.34.01 PM

4)  We celebrated our 5th Anniversary on a Caribbean cruise.  Two weeks before, the boiler for the ship we were supposed to sail on exploded, killing seven people.  Seriously.  So we revised our itinerary and had the time of our lives, celebrating our special day on the perfect beach from all those famous Corona commercials.  This here was from a raft ride through Jamaica.

Screen Shot 2013-11-08 at 3.21.16 PM

5)  Check out the bunny I got in my Easter basket!   Screen Shot 2013-11-08 at 3.36.26 PM

Tonight, we’ve got a hot date . . . dinner, then a movie, then dessert.  Can’t wait.

Happy Birthday, My Love!

5 comments on “Friday Five: My Bride

  1. mdmack
    November 8, 2013

    I love these pictures. Some I don’t think I’ve seen before. We love you two. Mom

    ________________________________

  2. Cathy Phillips
    November 8, 2013

    Happy Birthday Christie! You and Steve are such a wonderful couple 🙂

  3. Marvin and Carole Hurdle
    November 8, 2013

    Happy Birthday, Christy! Marvin and Carole

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  4. Christie
    November 18, 2013

    Aww! Very sweet…. Um except for that top Halloween picture. I think I’m going to have nightmares. 😉

  5. Grande Falcone
    November 18, 2013

    That one was at LaGrange, actually. 🙂

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on November 8, 2013 by in Friday Five and tagged , , , , , , .
