Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Friday Five – Past Prime

I’ve been sorting through old pictures from my hard drive for a project I’m working on and came across these.

My mother was raised in rural, north Mississippi.  Last year, we made perhaps one last visit to her home town, and in addition to all the old landmarks, I was able to get some shots of several interesting structures.

When you see old, rundown structures like these, you almost have to wonder what they were like in their prime.  At one time, they were new and exciting for someone now long gone.  I hope you enjoy!

1) Old Tractor Guts?Rustic Farm Tool

2)  School House?
I'm Still Standing

3)  “Wooded Lot”
Wooded Lot

4)  “Window Trellis”Overgrown

5)  Shed ShedRustic Shed

Have a wonderful weekend, Everyone!

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on October 25, 2013 by in Friday Five, L'Avenue d'Artiste and tagged , , , , , , , .
