Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Weigh Station 2013 – Week 28

They’re back!  After a two week hiatus, my feet have decided to prove they’re still around.

It’s been a difficult couple of weeks with my diet.  I’m finding that the 250-lb mark is a real obstacle for me this year.  Not sure what it is psychologically, but every time I’m on the cusp of breaking it, I relapse.

That said, it’s been a fairly good week.  By the time I returned home from my aunt’s funeral on Monday, I had hit 265 pounds!  I really let myself go during that trip, indulging in lasagna, caramel corn, cookie-cake, Belgian waffles, crack . . . okay, so I stopped short of crack, but I went nuts on all its food relatives.

Suffice to say, I’ve reined it in over the five days since.  Now the task is to re-build that habit, overcome the psychology, and allow myself to progress. It all starts with today.  Every day.

As always, thanks for your prayers and support!

weekly weigh-in 071413

2 comments on “Weigh Station 2013 – Week 28

  1. dmmd1983
    July 16, 2013

    I am not tracking my weight during the initial stages of my weight loss, I don’t want to be demotivated if the scales don’t show what I want. I go on feel and looks. I know whether or not I have been good, my battle with my demons does not need to be shown on the scales as well. I don’t know how much I have lost in my first 3 weeks but I am 4 notches down on my belt – to me that is better than anything the scale says!

  2. Grande Falcone
    July 16, 2013

    Wow, that’s fantastic! Great job dmmd, whatever works! I ultimately want to get down below 200, so I can make 200 my ceiling going forward. Unfortunately, I’ve been stuck for a few months with 260 being my ceiling.

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on July 14, 2013 by in The Weigh Station and tagged , , , , , , , .
