Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Mama Skink

While doing yard work yesterday, I rolled back a rock to trim the grass around it and found coiled a lovely little blue-tailed skink slumbering, surrounded by her eggs.  I gently rolled the stone back and ran to get my camera.  I had my daughter raise the stone, and I was able to take these two shots before leaving the family alone again.

Very cool, though.  Something I’ve never seen before.

DSC_0242Mama skink II

As I continue to learn my new camera, I’m also learning Flicker.  If you want to see my progress as a photographer there, you can also follow me there (user name grandefalcone).

One comment on “Mama Skink

  1. mdmack
    July 14, 2013

    Those are neat pictures. Wow that was something to see. It really looks large and so do the eggs. Mom

    ________________________________

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on July 14, 2013 by in Crossing Guard and tagged , , , , , , , .
