Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Wednesday Wordplay – Whey? No Way!

The other day, as we prepared to go to the neighborhood pool, our 3-year old daughter Ava let out an awful scream outside our bedroom and fled in a panic back to her own room.

miss muffetTurns out she’d seen a spider in the hallway.

When Christy made it upstairs to help comfort Ava, she asked what had happened.  I explained, “Well, it seems little Miss Ava was just sitting there in the hallway enjoying her curds and whey, when along came a spider and sat down beside her and frightened little Miss Ava away.”

It dawned on me momentarily that, after all these years, I didn’t even know what the heck whey was.  Meh, I’ve made it this long without knowing, I thought, and I went back about my pool prep.

Later, at the pool, Ava wanted a snack, so I gave her a protein bar.  I happened to glance at the ingredients and noticed, of all things, whey.

“No way!” I said.

No, whey.

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on June 12, 2013 by in Wednesday Wordplay and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
