Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Weigh Station 2013 – Week 18

This, finally, was a week to brag upon.

My iPhone is screwed up, and my wife’s phone (read: WiPhone) is just . . . complicated, so, sorry to all you fans of my feet, – I know you’re out there – you’ll have to wait until next week for an updated picture.

That said, my weigh-in this morning was 260.2, a loss of 2.1 pounds this week.  More importantly, though, this was probably my best, pure “paleo” week I’ve had in a year.  I started cataloging every bite I took, just to see if it would raise my consciousness about my intake.  It certainly did this week.  If it can work for me for another couple weeks, then I think that “good feeling” will return and hopefully build a little momentum.

Sorry it’s an “eye chart,” but for the curious among you, here was my menu for the past week.

Diet Journal

If you’ve followed me for a while, you might know that I have a fondness for dark chocolate and popcorn (separately).  And neither one is bad, in moderation, but for me, these are pretty much staples to my diet.  So, if you take one thing away from this menu, notice that I enjoyed neither for the entire week.

That’s a good feeling of accomplishment, and I rewarded myself today by indulging in dark chocolate and popcorn.  Hopefully next week will see me back below 260 for the first time in almost six weeks. And then, hopefully I never see over 260 again.

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on May 6, 2013 by in The Weigh Station and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
