Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Weigh Station 2013 – Week 15

Falling off the wagon is such a sweet, sweet fall.

Then comes the landing.

After spending much of this year teetering on the rear bumper, this week, I dove headlong off the wagon.

Last Sunday, we had a large celebration with cake and barbeque.  Then, on Monday, my family left me at home alone for a couple days of “R&R.”  There’s an adage that says the person you really are is the person you are when you’re alone.

Well, in this quiet house, I found myself wracked with temptation, and I failed miserably.  I enjoyed a large Papa John’s meats pizza across two meals, and devoured an overkill of clearance sale Easter candy.

Thursday was time to re-set.  Again.  I normally weigh myself every day, but I didn’t even bother doing so until Friday this week, and the verdict then was a whopping 270.  By this morning, I was back down to 266.9; I just have to keep it going.

On a side note, the weight I put on this week defined an ugly threshold.  I’m back to seeing my double chin shake in the mirror.  My temples are suddenly straining against the arms of my glasses, as they used to.  Then there’s that pesky issue of the straining belt!

Last April, I weighed 270.  That’s a bitter pill.

weekly weigh-in 041413

 

3 comments on “Weigh Station 2013 – Week 15

  1. healthiestbeauty
    April 14, 2013

    Reblogged this on The healthiest beauty.

  2. Christina
    April 14, 2013

    Good luck, you can do it!

  3. Grande Falcone
    April 15, 2013

    Thanks Christina! I’ve had about 4 straight days of losses now, so hopefully I can find encouragement in that and keep progressing.

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on April 14, 2013 by in The Weigh Station and tagged , , , , , , .
