Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Wednesday Wordplay – Dylan in Palindromes

Times, they are a’busy for Falcone these days, so I’m going to take the easy way out and defer you to someone else’s wordplay for a day.

Here is a brilliant Weird Al Yankovic spin on Bob Dylan.  What’s the catch?  It’s written entirely of palindromes, which can be read the same both backward and forward.

Just in case Youtube pulls this content due to its policies forbidding free advertising for corporate media leviathans (tongue firmly in cheek), here are the lyrics.  “Nurse, I spy gypsies – run!”  Ha! Great stuff there.

“Bob”
I, man, am regal – a German am I
Never odd or even
If I had a hi-fi
Madam, I’m Adam
Too hot to hoot
No lemons, no melon
Too bad I hid a boot
Lisa Bonet ate no basil
Warsaw was raw
Was it a car or a cat I saw?

Rise to vote, sir
Do geese see god?
“Do nine men interpret?” “Nine men,” I nod
Rats live on no evil star
Won’t lovers revolt now?
Race fast, safe car
Pa’s a sap
Ma is as selfless as I am
May a moody baby doom a yam?

Ah, Satan sees Natasha
No devil lived on
Lonely Tylenol
Not a banana baton
No “x” in “Nixon”
O, stone, be not so
O Geronimo, no minor ego
“Naomi,” I moan
“A Toyota’s a Toyota”
A dog, a panic in a pagoda

Oh no! Don Ho!
Nurse, I spy gypsies – run!
Senile felines
Now I see bees I won
UFO tofu
We panic in a pew
Oozy rat in a sanitary zoo
God! A red nugget! A fat egg under a dog!
Go hang a salami, I’m a lasagna hog

Hope you enjoyed!

One comment on “Wednesday Wordplay – Dylan in Palindromes

  1. Pingback: Wednesday Wordplay – Weird Al’s ‘Word Crimes’ | Falcone's Crossroads

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on April 10, 2013 by in Wednesday Wordplay and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
