Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

“Crowned” – A Portrait for Good Friday

I once posted a Friday Five about an art-based form of prayer called “praying in color“.

In lieu of a Friday Five on this Good Friday, here is one such prayer I drew.  I drew it one night in my hotel room while in California on business, using various pencils, including charcoal and Prismacolor colored pencils.  Once completed, I used a Bamboo tablet and Corel Painter Essentials software to enhance the appearance of Christ’s wounds a bit.

I really love how it turned out in the end.  Looking at it still stirs me to reflect on Christ’s suffering and devotion.

Crown

4 comments on ““Crowned” – A Portrait for Good Friday

  1. G.R.
    March 29, 2013

    It’s just right, I’d love to borrow it to use in my blog to accompany my poem, I’d of course give full credit, leading back to yr blog, thanx for yr consideration

  2. Grande Falcone
    March 29, 2013

    Absolutely, I’d be honored. Thanks for asking, and have a blessed Easter.

  3. G.R.
    March 30, 2013

    And I am certainly honored as you share your remarkable work, thank you
    here’s a link to my poem and one of my blogs, I hope it serves yr piece well,thanx

    http://namelessneed3.wordpress.com/2013/03/29/passion-play-full-moon/

  4. Grande Falcone
    March 30, 2013

    Thanks G.R..

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on March 29, 2013 by in L'Avenue d'Artiste and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
