Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Tuesday Tunage – Wild at Heart

“Tuesday Tunage” is a weekly spotlight for music I deem worthy of a spotlight. To make it worth all of our time, I’ll do my best to emphasize tunes you probably haven’t heard before that represent the art in all its glorious varieties.

Wild at Heart was the first David Lynch film I ever saw, and I thought it was curiously dreadful.  It did, however, introduce me to some wonderful music.  Here are three selections from the soundtrack that are perfect for a rainy Georgia Tuesday.

Enjoy!

Smoke Rings – Casa Loma Orchestra

Perdita – Rubber City

Dark Spanish Symphony (50’s Version) – Rubber City

Add Comment:

