Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Weigh Station 2013: Week 8

Up a few pounds this week. I had a “Fat Sunday” after weigh-in, and my body apparently never recovered.

In week 7, I recovered well from Fat Sunday for a great week and thought it might be a nice little tradition; a way to cheat. ┬áIt bit me this week. Yesterday was another Fat Sunday; if it bites me again this week, I’ll have to scrap that notion.

weekly weigh-in 022413

4 comments on “Weigh Station 2013: Week 8

  1. John @ Getting Fit by Fifty
    February 25, 2013

    I also “officially” weigh-in on Sunday’s so I think I know what you mean when you say “Fat Sunday” – afterall, you’ve got a whole week to make up for it, right? But I fear that is a losing game. I know there are diets that even promote cheat days like this, but I know for me if I am going to have success it is because I was able to change my brain around things like “eat everything on your plate” and “don’t waste food you have paid for” and “it’s ok, you can make up for it by running more”, etc… Stay strong!

  2. Verena
    February 26, 2013

    Wonderful blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News.

    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?

    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Appreciate it

  3. Grande Falcone
    February 26, 2013

    Yeah, John, I know. The mind is an incredibly clever rival, isn’t it? It’s amazing the things it can justify. One of the reasons for my success last year was that I was able to limit my splurges to special occasions then immediately bounce back. It appears as though the lack of “special occasions” this time of year has tricked me into creating my own.

    Interesting.

    Thanks for your comments!

  4. Pingback: Wednesday Wordplay – “Deja Pooh” | Falcone's Crossroads

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on February 25, 2013 by in The Weigh Station and tagged , , , , , , , , .
