Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Weigh Station 2013: Week 7 – Great Week!

From strictly a diet perspective, I had a very disciplined week. Two pretty significant victories: I deferred the almond-chocolate bark Christy gave me for Valentine’s Day to enjoy today (after weigh-in), and I limited myself to only wise choices at Golden Corral last night. Glad to see that my efforts reflected in a 4.8 pound loss this week!

I have got to get my feet back on the street again for some exercise, but it’s been tough to get back to.  I did do a little exercise indoors this week but not nearly enough.

God willing, the next week will put me back under my 2013 starting point of 251.7.  Wish me luck!

weekly weigh-in 021713

 

4 comments on “Weigh Station 2013: Week 7 – Great Week!

  1. John @ Getting Fit by Fifty
    February 18, 2013

    Good luck, but holy cow I think you’ve got to stay away from Golden Corral!

  2. Grande Falcone
    February 18, 2013

    LOL! Thanks John. I know what you’re saying, but the trick is to learn to control my situations and not allow my situations to control me. Golden Corral was a treat for my daughter for some volunteer work we’d just completed. Once there, I tried to lead by example.

  3. John @ Getting Fit by Fifty
    February 23, 2013

    Good point – we can’t hide forever from temptation, can we? I just know that for myself, buffets are BAD news.

  4. Grande Falcone
    February 23, 2013

    A hearty salad to start, followed by a hearty helping of cooked veggies and non-breaded meats, and your capacity for regrettable decisions is diminished significantly; then it’s up to just a little self-control. The feeling of victory is palpable. 🙂

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on February 17, 2013 by in The Weigh Station and tagged , , , , , , , , .
