Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Tuesday Tunage – Air France

“Tuesday Tunage” is a weekly spotlight for music I deem worthy of a spotlight. To make it worth all of our time, I’ll do my best to emphasize tunes you probably haven’t heard before that represent the art in all its glorious varieties.

I don’t know much about Swedish band Air France, but they’ve got a couple tunes that have found favor in my ear.  I especially enjoy “Collapsing at Your Doorstep” from their 2008 EP No Way Down.  It’s a dreamy little electronica diddy built around a refrain that declares it’s “sorta like a dream; no, better.”  With a catchy beat, airy ambience, and lush soundscape, it’s a delightful little interlude for any time of day.  I commonly select it for my morning alarm and still enjoy it despite that association, if that tells you anything.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!  Now, if you haven’t already, get out and vote!

One comment on “Tuesday Tunage – Air France

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Tunage | Falcone's Crossroads

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on November 6, 2012 by in Music Notes, Tuesday Tunage and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
