Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Week 43: BAM!!!

Great week this week! Actually matched my best single-week loss of the year this week, dropping 4.4 pounds to bring my total lost to date to 68.6 pounds.  Just 32 more pounds to go to reach my 2012 goal!

I attribute this week’s boost to a couple factors:
1)  Among the medicines I was able to reduce this week was one that my doctor said is known to cause weight gain. Go figure.
2)  I had a stomach bug on Tuesday that forced me to trade eating for napping for a day and gave me a little spark. Fortunately, it was only a 24-hour thing and I was able to maintain and even further my losses over the balance of the week.

Fingers crossed that number one above helps me this coming week, too!

Today, for Mass, I was able to wear a shirt and slacks that I’ve never been able to wear before, which felt great. I’m also down to my last hole on my second belt, and it was actually a touch loose this morning.  For a chuckle, you can click here for a funny little fashion feature made possible by my progress.

If you’d like to add your support to Tip the Scales 2012!, please email me your pledge today at tipthescales2012@gmail.com!

Add Comment:

