Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Tuesday Tunage – Fleet Foxes

“Tuesday Tunage” is a weekly spotlight for music I deem worthy of a spotlight. To make it worth all of our time, I’ll do my best to emphasize tunes you probably haven’t heard before that represent the art in all its glorious varieties.

For a time as a young adult, I dreamed of rolling over the western horizon and scrounging a living in Montana. It was a dream of running away, of being braver than I was, and of shrugging off life’s baggage with a naive lunge.

I never made it to Montana, but I did name a wonderful cat after it, and a part of my soul remains fashioned after that dream. All it takes is a song like Fleet Foxes’ “Helplessness Blues” and the air’s shift to autumn to reawaken me to that dream, to transport me to my mind’s Montana. This entire album is actually quite phenomenal (click here for my review), but this song in particular is a rare one anymore to moisten my eyes with its power. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

One comment on “Tuesday Tunage – Fleet Foxes

  1. pouringmyartout
    October 23, 2012

    Hey, I liked that one.

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on October 23, 2012 by in Music Notes, Tuesday Tunage and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
