Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Falcone’s Friday Five: Going to California

Sorry to lapse on the Friday Five last week. Had a busy business trip out to Silicon Valley. Came home with a few nice shots from the trip, though, and I thought I’d share them today for today’s Friday Five.

My flight to San Francisco departed before sunrise, and I actually slept through takeoff for the first time. I awoke with my face pressed against the window and thought I’d awoken into a dream. The sunrise playing off a magnificent array of cloud formations as far as I could see was otherworldly and far beyond the scope of my iPhone.

I had a few rare hours to spare on my last evening in the valley and decided to wander up into the hills. The solitude was wonderful and the scenery beautiful. I wish I could’ve captured the image of two horses running along a ridge, but I was driving and the moment was fleeting. Still got a few nice shots of trees (they don’t move as fast).

Have a GREAT weekend everyone!

2 comments on “Falcone’s Friday Five: Going to California

  1. atothewr
    September 16, 2012

    Nice pictures.

  2. Grande Falcone
    September 16, 2012

    Thanks atothewr!

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on September 14, 2012 by in Friday Five and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
