Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Monkeying Around: The Things We Do for Our Kids

My daughter asked me to draw her a chimpanzee’s face this morning, and I had a little pocket of time for a change.

As I worked on it, I realized I’ve never made a serious attempt at drawing an animal.  I’m glad it was a chimpanzee. I love chimpanzees.

I neared completion before thinking to ask my daughter why she only wanted me to draw the face.  As it turns out, she planned to turn it into a parody of the Mona Lisa.

That little monkey!  Sorry I asked.

So first, I present to you my “serious” chimpanzee . . . 

 

© Image copyrighted by Steve McCormack

And now, I present . . . my mockery!


The things we do for our kids!

NOTE: If my drawing interests you, remember that personalized drawings make tremendously special gifts, and Christmas will be here before you know it. If you’re interested in giving a gift of hand-drawn art this Christmas, contact me for a quote today!  You can see some more examples of my work at my gallery.  

6 comments on “Monkeying Around: The Things We Do for Our Kids

  1. Christie
    August 19, 2012

    I had no idea you could draw, Steve – and wow, can you draw! That’s great!

    ….And ha ha ha…. She wanted it for a total mockery!? Tha’ts hilarious!

  2. Grande Falcone
    August 19, 2012

    Tell me about it. I love her quirky sense of humor!

    Thanks for checking out my work; glad you like it!

    Hope you guys are doing well.

  3. pouringmyartout
    August 19, 2012

    awesome.

  4. Pingback: Falcone’s Friday Five: More Monkeying Around! « Falcone's Crossroads

  5. Pingback: Closing the Monkey Loop « Falcone's Crossroads

  6. Pingback: Another Son Shines « Falcone's Crossroads

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on August 19, 2012 by in L'Avenue d'Artiste and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
