Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Week 29: Status Quo on the Weight, but WAIT . . . MAJOR News!

There’s value in just maintaining. As much as I long to drop more weight, I’m recognizing that value.

Back down a little from last week but still not back to my low.  Good news is that we did get another donation this week, adding another potential $100 to the TS2012 cause.  It’s a good reminder to thank all of you who have so generously pledged money, so THANK YOU!!!

Challenging week ahead, but as a good friend told me today, I need look no further than my “priceless” experience from Six Flags earlier this week as motivation and proof that I am making good progress.  Thanks for that, brother!

On a MAJOR side-note, we just went public this weekend with breaking news that adds further incentive to my efforts for TS2012 . . . we’re having another baby!!!  That makes number 5, for those counting, and God willing, this one will never know me as a fat dad!

Click HERE to visit my other blog and see the video we used to announce it to all our family (if you have seven minutes to spare). 

2 comments on “Week 29: Status Quo on the Weight, but WAIT . . . MAJOR News!

  1. wqly950
    July 22, 2012

    Steve, that’s absolutely wonderful news! Congratulations!

  2. Grande Falcone
    July 22, 2012

    Thanks Rahbyrt!

Add Comment:

