Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Priceless!

I took my kids to Six Flags over Georgia yesterday. It sounds funny, but one of the things I’ve really looked forward to about losing weight is being able to fit more comfortably (or at all!) into amusement park rides.

It’s embarrassing to hold up a roller coaster in the station because the coaster crew has to give you a little extra due diligence to make sure you’re securely fastened in.  They have these demo seats outside amusement rides anymore that allow riders to make sure they “fit” before getting into line. During my last few trips to parks, I’ve had to try them out.  Not this time.

And my last couple trips to Six Flags, I haven’t even tried to get onto the kiddie coaster. This time I did, and it was wonderful!

1. Losing 54 lbs in 6-1/2 months = ARDUOUS

2. Trimming down = REWARDING

3. Being able to fit in the kiddie coaster to ride with my two youngest kids yesterday = PRICELESS!!!

3 comments on “Priceless!

  1. Misty
    July 20, 2012

    I can very much relate! Great job!

  2. Grande Falcone
    July 20, 2012

    Thanks Misty!

  3. Pingback: Week 29: Status Quo on the Weight, but WAIT . . . MAJOR News! | Tip the Scales 2012!

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on July 19, 2012 by in The Weigh Station and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
