Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Half-Time in the Big Game

We’ve officially reached the midpoint of my challenge.

It’s all downhill from here. Going forward, I have less time to lose my stated goal than has already elapsed.  The good news is that I also have less weight to lose than I’ve lost already.

I started out with a goal of losing 100 pounds in 50 weeks. Now that goal is 46 pounds in 25 weeks.

If on January 4, I could’ve seen a future that had me 54 lbs down by July 1, I would call that a win. Now, it just seems like half-time in a very tight game against my arch rival, so I think that calls for some serious Rudy-style firing up!

Seriously, by your generosity, prayers, and other means of support, we’ve come a long way so far.  Thank you again, and I’m not too proud to ask you to continue.

If you’d like to encourage my pursuit of losing 100 lbs or simply add a little “intrigue” to your philanthropic life, email me your pledge for the Missionaries of the Poor today at tipthescales2012@gmail.com!

Check the FAQ page if you have any questions!

 
One comment on “Half-Time in the Big Game

  1. wqly950
    July 2, 2012

    “GO-STEVE-GO!”

Add Comment:

