Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Potty Humor

I always seem to find something of interest in the restroom. Oh, come on now . . . no, not that!

Sometimes a creative eye is a blessing and other times a curse. Not sure which to make of my imagination’s propensity to flourish in the restroom, but right, wrong, or indifferent, flourish it does!

This week, at the theater to see Prometheus, I saw this above the urinal.

As I read his mustache-sign, my first thought was, “Poor guy. He looks mortified at the thought of another poke in the nose!”

My second thought was, “I wonder what kind of past life he led to be reincarnated into such an unfortunate predicament? Hmm, in that case, perhaps I should poke him in the nose!”

My third thought, to get my iPhone out and take a picture, was followed quickly by a fourth, hoping nobody came in while I stood over the urinal taking pictures!

For what it’s worth, I spared him the poke on the nose. No sense in piling on, especially at a urinal!

8 comments on “Potty Humor

  1. wqly950
    June 17, 2012

    I’m looking at the red eye at the bottom, thinking, “that poor HAL9000, recommissioned to latrine duty”.

  2. Grande Falcone
    June 17, 2012

    Ha! That’s great. “Dave? Dave? What are you . . . doing, Dave?”

  3. pouringmyartout
    June 19, 2012

    I used the urinal at this famous hotel in California. It was designed to look like a waterfall. I can’t remember the name of the hotel, but it has theme rooms, like the Tarzan room and caveman room. The hotel bathroom is so famous, that as I stood using the urinal, a bus-load of Japanese tourists… including women, came in to take pictures. I might be famous in Japan now.

  4. Grande Falcone
    June 19, 2012

    I knew I recognized you! I think I remember seeing a mural of you when I was in Asia.

  5. pouringmyartout
    June 19, 2012

    I hope it was flattering… or at least anatomically correct…

  6. Grande Falcone
    June 20, 2012

    It was wearing sunglasses if that’s what you mean. 😉

  7. pouringmyartout
    June 20, 2012

    I guess that will do…

  8. Pingback: Friday Five – The Eyes Nose! | Falcone's Crossroads

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on June 16, 2012 by in Crossing Guard and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
