Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Falcone’s Friday Five: Forest Abstractions

I’ve always enjoyed taking things out of context (ask my wife). ¬†Removing context can give subjects an entirely new sense of existence, and I find photography to be an especially effective medium at capturing this phenomenon.

One of my nieces got married in an absolutely beautiful outdoor wedding this week. It took place in a wooded clearing on a 90-acre farm in rural Georgia, and I started experimenting with abstractions, taking photographs in motion.  Not during the wedding, mind you, but at the rehearsal the evening before.

After a little digital editing, I selected five to use in this week’s Friday Five.

1) Ground Swirl

2) Sky Swirl

3) Treeshine

4) Tree Falls

5) Tree Streaks

5 comments on “Falcone’s Friday Five: Forest Abstractions

  1. ishooteditnblog
    June 1, 2012

    Lovely images! =)

  2. Grande Falcone
    June 1, 2012

    Thanks!

  3. pouringmyartout
    June 1, 2012

    I love these. Like flashbacks… without the… never mind…

  4. Grande Falcone
    June 1, 2012

    hahaha

  5. Pingback: I Told You I Enjoyed Taking Things out of Context . . . « Falcone's Crossroads

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on June 1, 2012 by in Friday Five, L'Avenue d'Artiste and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
