Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Week 19: A Nice Drop!

First off, happy Mothers Day to all you great women out there!

Today caps off a great week. I dropped 4.6 lbs this week, taking me to 46 lbs total lost so far, in little over 4 months and a week!

After a couple fairly slow weeks, it is heartening to have a good drop.  It will still be close, but my hope for hitting the 50 lb mark by my birthday on May 25 has found new vigor! And if I can manage to keep up close to this pace (I know it’s bound to slow) I’m well on my way to meeting my goal of 100 lbs by Christmas.

Occasional Indulgences
I “sampled” a couple Mothers Day desserts today at Frank’s Famous Family Restaurant, and I must say, they were pretty darn spectacular.  I’m not sure of the science behind it, if it somehow recalibrates my metabolism in some way or what, but I’ve found that an occasional indulgence is actually kind of beneficial to my efforts; the catch, of course, being that it stays occasional!  Thankfully, my daily dark chocolate has been invaluable toward keeping my weakness in check, and I feel my willpower growing progressively stronger with every week.

A Satisfying Salad
Meantime, I’ve never been much of a salad person; nothing ever struck me exciting about eating leaves. However, over the past two weeks, I’ve actually found that a can of tuna salad (made with finely diced apples, hardboiled eggwhites, dill pickles, celery, and tomatoes) scooped onto a hearty plate of fresh raw spinach and sprinkled with almond crumbs is a pretty great leafy green treat.

Remember the Cause
My part in TS2012 is melting fat. Your part in TS2012 is converting that melted fat into funding for some of the poorest people in the world. Together, we’ve raised over $3,000 pledged for a Christmas donation to Missionaries of the Poor, and with your help, we can continue to add to that gift!  If you’d like to encourage my pursuit of losing 100 lbs or simply add a little “intrigue” to your philanthropic life, email me your pledge today at tipthescales2012@gmail.com!

Thanks again for all your prayers and support!!!

Add Comment:

