Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

New Original Song: “Rich Man’s Rich Girl Blues”

Hi All, a couple months ago I retooled and re-recorded an old song of mine. I just finalized the mix and added it to my “Jukebox” page.

Boasting a chorus that cries, “Then I’d start losin’ again, and she’d start leavin’ again, and I’d fall down in the mud and cry,” it’s by far the most unabashedly twangy, country song I’ve ever written, but I hope you’ll find it fun.  Take a listen and let me know what you think.

Meantime, if you’d like to hear more of my songs, check out my Jukebox.

© Music and Lyrics copyrighted by Steve McCormack

8 comments on “New Original Song: “Rich Man’s Rich Girl Blues”

  1. pouringmyartout
    April 22, 2012

    Totally awesome song. And it didn’t crash my computer. I might do some of my songs someday, but people will steal them and get rich and famous.

  2. Grande Falcone
    April 22, 2012

    Thanks man. My parents are already positive they heard the melody for my song Riverside Jamboree on a Kleenex commercial.

  3. pouringmyartout
    April 22, 2012

    It takes a heap o booklearnin’ to be able to say something new in a song like that. I never realized that before.

  4. Grande Falcone
    April 23, 2012

    “Booklearnin'”? I hope you’re being facetious; highmindedness wasn’t what I was going for. 🙂

  5. pouringmyartout
    April 23, 2012

    I was just pointing out that I noticed you have a BA, while I am a high school dropout… but it isn’t easy for anybody to write something new, especially in an overworked song category like that. But you did it without making it a parody. It was awesome!

  6. Grande Falcone
    April 23, 2012

    Thanks. Do you write your own stuff, too? You’d probably get into Todd Snider; you’d appreciate his sense of humor.

  7. pouringmyartout
    April 23, 2012

    I write a lot of different kind of stuff.

  8. Pingback: Even the Stars Go Dark « Falcone's Crossroads

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on April 21, 2012 by in L'Avenue d'Artiste and tagged , , , , , , , .
