Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

If you haven’t checked out my other blog (“the one with a cause”), take a click on it now. 🙂

Tip the Scales 2012!

It’s hard to believe that over three months have already passed since I first went live with Tip the Scales 2012!

I started this climb from deep in a valley.  I was 311 pounds. My fitness, my attitude, and my spirituality were parched. My knees and back ached. Sometimes, a good sneeze would pull about five different muscles and a couple vertebrae out of place. A stair-climb to my 3rd floor office left me totally out of breath, and when I would run up the steps, I could clearly feel where I ended and the fat began.  You can only understand what I’m talking about if you’ve been there.

When you’re down like that, you just have to scrabble for a handhold and pray for the will to climb.  Through such a prayer, Tip the Scales 2012! was born.

The idea was to find the self-discipline and community support to…

View original post 475 more words

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on April 19, 2012 by in Crossing Guard.
