Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

CURSE YOU, POISON IVY!

In our last episode of Falcone’s Great Outdoors, we saw our hero reveling in a resurrected redbud sapling before romanticizing the irony of a neighboring stalk of poison ivy.

Well, that was then.

As wonderful as my Easter weekend was, I shared it with leprous boils on my forearms. My right forearm is especially nasty, with welts of infection that look like I repelled an Indiana Jones bullwhip attack.

I’m just glad I was as vigilant as I was when I first discovered it. Otherwise, I’d likely be wandering the streets today (OK, working in my home office) wearing sackcloth, decrying myself as “Unclean! Unclean!”

BLAH!

No other way to put it: poison ivy STINKS!

7 comments on “CURSE YOU, POISON IVY!

  1. pouringmyartout
    April 9, 2012

    Gardening is not for sissies…

  2. Grande Falcone
    April 9, 2012

    No doubt!

  3. Pingback: 100 Days toward 100 Pounds | Tip the Scales 2012!

  4. Pingback: Human Nature « Falcone's Crossroads

  5. Pingback: 100 Days toward 100 Pounds « Falcone's Crossroads

  6. Pingback: Friday Five: Flower Power | Falcone's Crossroads

  7. Pingback: Redbud Report | Falcone's Crossroads

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on April 9, 2012 by in Crossing Guard and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .
