Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Week 14: a Very Happy Easter!

Happy Easter Everyone!

This has indeed been a very happy Easter for me. I took the latter half of this week off from work while my kids were on spring break. I got lots of yard work done amid near-perfect spring weather, and I felt great doing it.

While working in the yard Friday, I realized I was feeling the best I have in a long time. I’ve settled into a great rhythm with my eating habits (I say that as I’m currently enjoying a binge of Easter candy that I’ve allowed myself today). My energy level is consistently good, and I am enjoying more time outdoors.

In short, all is good.

My weigh-in today punctuated my good feelings:  I dropped 4.6 lbs over the past week!  This accomplishes another two milestones:
1)  I have now lost over 10% of my starting body weight
2)  Total lost now exceeds 35 lbs

Another three pounds, and I will have matched my low from last year. Hopefully I’m primed to blow past it.

If you would like to support my weight loss with either a
per-pound or flat donation to Missionaries of the Poor, please send an email to tipthescales2012@gmail.com.

One comment on “Week 14: a Very Happy Easter!

  1. Pingback: The Day After (Notes from Easter) | Tip the Scales 2012!

Add Comment:

