Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Stations of the Cross – St. Agnes Catholic Church, Louisville, KY

My family celebrated Mass at St. Agnes on Thanksgiving of last year, and it was undoubtedly one of the most beautiful sanctuaries I have ever visited.

Among the many beautiful artifacts lining the interior of the sanctuary is an amazing Stations of the Cross, commemorating Christ’s Passion.  On this Good Friday, in lieu of a Friday Five, I would like to share these stations with you.

 

4 comments on “Stations of the Cross – St. Agnes Catholic Church, Louisville, KY

  1. Anonymous
    April 10, 2013

    Hi, I’m from Chicago. I was in Louisville this weekend for a College Baseball game. Not wanting to miss Sunday Mass my Husband and I attended Church at St. Agnes. I was so moved by their Choir, the Stations of the Cross and the extreme kindness from the whole congregation of the community. I was so moved. I will also have to agree that this is the most Beautiful Church I have ever stepped foot in. Very blessed to have been part of that mass.

  2. Grande Falcone
    April 10, 2013

    Awesome! Thank you for sharing. Funny, I’d forgotten our warm reception from the congregation, as well. Just seemed like a very positive parish. Peace to you!

  3. Pingback: Friday Five – Cathedral of the Assumption | Falcone's Crossroads

  4. Pingback: My Mountain Retreat part 1 – Covecrest | Falcone's Crossroads

Add Comment:

