Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Week 13: Thirty Pounds Down!

After a step backwards last week, I said I hoped to be back to where I’d been the week before by today.  I’m glad to say I bettered that by nearly two pounds, weighing in at 279.9!

A few thoughts on that:
– It’s always nice to see the tens digit change.
– It puts me over 30-lbs total lost
– It shows that my body is adapting well to my new lifestyle to more quickly to recover from “slips on the slope”.
– And, frankly, I’m proud of myself for dusting off after last week’s setback. It was about this time last year that I gave into the discouragement of a setback and never recovered.

Thanks again for all your prayers and support!

Now if we can just bump donations up to break the $3k mark, we’ll keep a nice $100/lb ratio going (wink, wink, nudge, nudge)!

If you would like to support my weight loss with either a
per-pound or flat donation to Missionaries of the Poor, please send an email to tipthescales2012@gmail.com.

Add Comment:

