Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Falcone’s Friday Five: 5,000 Views!

Eighteen months into my blogging life, I’m honored to celebrate a milestone:  Falcone’s Crossroads has hit 5,000 views!

Many thanks for everyone who has visited Falcone’s Crossroads over the past 18 months, and I hope I can keep you around!

For this week’s Friday Five, I thought I’d revisit the five posts that have received the most views.  It sounded like a good idea until I looked up the statistics and realized that, in most cases, my most-viewed posts are not the ones I would have picked myself.  Shows what I know!

Of course, I’m not here to establish a writing formula for viral success.  While I hold fast to my dream of Falcone’s Crossroads one day gracing digital displays across the globe, I dream of accomplishing that via formula-demolition.

Falcone’s Crossroads is an intersection of a whole wide world of topics, and if nothing else, the five most-viewed posts below reflect that vision.

1) Best Movie Villains
Honestly, I should give actor Alan Rickman a “spot of fame” on the Crossroads for his performance as Die Hard’s villain Hans Gruber.  I’m always amazed at how many people find my blog simply by searching for Hans Gruber!

2) Movie Review: Lifted – 2010, Lexi Alexander
Lifted reminds us of the importance of unconditional love in the family unit and of pursuing dreams.

3) If You Have any “Geek” in Your Genes
If you have any “geek” in your genes at all, then you owe it to yourself to watch this video for OK Go’s song, “This Too Shall Pass”.

4) My Faith Journey part 2: The Wedding Planner
I will always cherish my memories of our wedding day as one very spiritual and holy occasion.

5) My Faith Journey part 1: Jesus and Baggage
During a visit to my grandparents as a young boy, I saw Jesus.

One comment on “Falcone’s Friday Five: 5,000 Views!

  1. I think I like your numbers 4 & 5 on the list along with the China Eyes this week the best of all of your Blogs. Amazing.

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on March 9, 2012 by in Friday Five and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
