Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Falcone’s Friday Five: Random Amusing Quotes

After a couple posts of heavy reading this week, here’s a “Five” to lighten your Friday!

1) “People call’em ‘fingers’, but I never see’em ‘fing’.  Oh, there they go!” – Otto from The Simpsons

2) “Man who run in front of car get tired. Man who run behind car get exhausted.” – Anonymous

3) “One day, I caught a leprechaun, and he gave me one wish.  So,
I wished for 25 mice.” – My daughter Maddie at 7-yrs old

4) “Early bird may get the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese!” – Anonymous

5) “They say 3 percent of the people use 5 to 6 percent of their brain.
97 percent use 3 percent, and the rest goes down the drain
I’ll never know which one I am, but I’ll bet you my last dime
99 percent think we’re 3 percent 100 percent of the time!” – Todd Snider

2 comments on “Falcone’s Friday Five: Random Amusing Quotes

  1. pouringmyartout
    February 3, 2012

    Funny stuff…

  2. Pingback: Wednesday Wordplay – “Up” and Other Quirks of the English Language « Falcone's Crossroads

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on February 3, 2012 by in Friday Five and tagged , , , , , , , .
