Falcone's Crossroads

Where This Meets That

Friday Night Lights in Gwinnett County, GA

Defending high school state champion Brookwood Broncos travel to USA Today’s nationally ranked #5 Grayson Rams tomorrow night.

My kids amused me last week when they had me watch a surprisingly well-done rap video put together by some Grayson fans, entitled “Brookwood Where You At?”.  It was a first salvo in a growing rivalry and had me kinda considering making the drive over to Grayson tomorrow night to check out the game.

I told my kids that if the producers of the video were smart, they were probably Brookwood students trying to pump up their own team. Apparently they weren’t.

I just came home this evening to find my kids excited over Brookwood’s just-released response, “Grayson Step Your Game up”. I’d hoped Brookwood might just let their game be the response, but this way’s a LOT more fun!  Isn’t it amazing what quality amateur filmmakers can achieve on short notice these days?

I gotta say, our Broncos won the pre-game.  Can’t wait to see how the actual game goes!  My biggest hope is that it will be fought hard and clean.  That’s the only way it can live up to the great hype!

TWO UPDATES:  

1) GRAYSON WON THE GAME 14-7 and

2) BOTH TRACKS ARE REPORTEDLY AVAILABLE ON iTUNES  WITH PROCEEDS GOING TO “RELAY FOR LIFE” CANCER CHARITY.

Add Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on October 27, 2011 by in Football Squawk, Music Notes and tagged , , , , , , , , .
